This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

NOTICE TO PATIENTS


WE ARE AWARE THAT THERE IS AN INTERMITTENT PROBLEM WITH OUR TELEPHONE SYSTEM.


THE PROBLEM OCCURS AT BUSY TIMES AND RESULTS IN CALLERS BEING CUT OFF WHILST WAITING FOR THEIR CALL TO BE ANSWERED.


THE PROBLEM HAS BEEN REPORTED TO OUR TELEPHONE PROVIDER WHO IS TRYING TO RESOLVE THE PROBLEM.


WE APPRECIATE THAT WHEN THIS HAPPENS IT CAUSES FRUSTRATION FOR WHICH WE SINCERELY APOLOGISE.


WE ARE PRESENTLY LOOKING AT ALTERNATIVE TELEPHONE PROVIDERS SO THAT WE SOURCE A MORE ROBUST SYSTEM


THANK YOU FOR YOUR PATIENCE AND UNDERSTANDING

The practice participates in Locality Training afternoons on a monthly basis. This provides protected time for our practice staff to attend important updates. During these afternoons, an emergency service is provided between 1pm and 6.30 pm by Primecare who may be contacted on 01785 783318. After 6.30 pm patients requiring emergency medical services should ring 111.

Our telephones are transferred to CNCS at 1pm on Locality Training afternoons. On most training afternoons, our practice doors remain open. However, occasionally it is necessary to close the practice completely.

Dates for Locality Training afternoons 2018/2019:

Thursday 18th January 2018

Thursday 8th February 2018

Wednesday 14th March 2018

Wednesday 16th May 2018

Wednesday 13th June 2018

Wednesday 11th July 2018 (Practice closed from 1pm

Wednesday 12th September 2018 (Practice closed from 1pm)

Wednesday 10th October 2018

Wednesday 14th November 2018

Wednesday 16th January 2019 (practice closed from 1pm)

Wednesday 13th February 2019

Wednesday 13th March 2019

 

 

 

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website